One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Testing

Just over a week since the changes to the catheter and being able to get out and about again after 4 1/2 months. I had a UPP folio to post and walked to the local delivery office that is open on a Sunday and took it in.

Following that I had a brief walk around the town centre before heading home via my first Visit to Wardown Park since 1st February.

I didn't call into the Blood Donor Centre, I have not been allowed to give blood since having the pacemaker fitted, something to do with them not wanting to kill their donors, as apparently pacemakers can do strange things during a donation. I have done my bit in the past, having been a plasma donor and clocking up well over 100 donations, so I don't feel guilty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.