The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The year of living safely

It struck me today as I changed nappies in nursery that this summer term is severely lacking in light relief. No outings, no all-school sports day nor concert, no fete, no car show, no awards ceremony, no barbecue. Just nappies.

I had a fantastic holiday in West Wales; we had visitors last week; and I enjoyed the garden festival last weekend. Apart from that, this year has been made up of 'rinse and repeat' types of activity.

I really must try to be brave. Dare myself to go to the cinema or something. Wear a mask throughout (but what about the sweets?)

This is an EB because the weather has turned grey and autumnal, and the fig tree on Bowbridge lane that I wanted to blip has as yet produced no nascent figs. Some of its leaves are withered already. It's back to crime novels, and cups of tea, and far too much chocolate, for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.