It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

2nd COVID Jab

I went to work then left an hour later to have my second COVID jab. I felt this one go in so fingers crossed I don’t get the same reaction as last time!
Back at work now but the guy told me to take paracetamol three times a day for three days just in case!
I’m also temporarily dropping a Wednesday shift for six months to help my back. It’s not much better and after receiving a letter about yet another phone consultation with a triage team on 3rd august I have to try and help myself! If I don’t drop a midweek shift I could really screw up my back. Best to be short of money than out of a job because I’m off with a bad back and can’t move!
Life is depressing indeed :-(( I’ve had a mare at work and trouble dealing with one of my managers so I’ve had to go to store manager to get things done and explain how I’m being made to feel. I wanted to start the Wednesday drop tomorrow but I’m not allowed until next week but there you go.


Draco

Not in a good place …..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.