Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Walked Misty at Crummock Water this morning where she did lots and lots of swimming.  Met a couple of lovely people to chat to which I enjoyed and Misty got bored.  Met an landscape artist who decided to have a swim whilst waiting for the paint to dry!  Misty was unsure what to make of him so kept well away There were some lovely reflections in the lake initially which soon disappeared when it got breezy.  I wanted to capture some Foxgloves with a view.  Not as many around as in previous years, probably because they are all in my garden!  Behind me is Crummock and the fell in front of me I think is Grasmoor, but I think I may well be wrong.  Behind the stone wall is the narrow road to Buttermere which was busy.  Usual dilemma over what to blip, so postcard in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.