Life In Wales

By KarenC

Goat's Night Out!

I booked a swim tonight, as they have a ladies only session on a Tuesday night - it was great, there are two pools at the Llandudno Swimming Centre, and we had a designated pool, for just 6 of us!  I think I'll make Tuesday nights a regular swimming night as long as I can book a space.

As I was in Llandudno, I went to Clare's to drop off a memory stick with the Cafe photos on.  As Clare lives on the road up to the Orme, the goats are frequent visitors, but I was quite surprised to see these two looking at me when I'd got back in the car!  Luckily I'd got my camera with me as I was hoping to capture the sunset, so I got back out of the car to take some photos.  I then watched them as they headed off into town.  I’ve added an extra of the local street sign warning of goats and kids, it’s quite amusing!

Before heading home I drove up to the top of the Orme, but there was a big bank of cloud so the sun dropped behind that.  It was still a lovely night though, and on my way back I took a different route back down the Orme which was a very steep, zig zaggy road with tight hair pin bends, I’m glad I was in the Fiat and not Bertie Bus! It was very quiet at that time though and the views were amazing!

Rachel's dad has been sent home from hospital today, they've set up a virtual ward from him at home and he has to report his oxygen levels and heart rate 3 times a day.  He's still got a long way to go, but at least he's heading in the right direction, and they wanted to get him out of hospital as fast as possible because hospital pneumonia is a very high risk.  I'm sure he'll feel better to be at home though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.