Gitama's World

By Gitama

Gum Leaves

I am sure that most of you know that I love flowers ...but today when I was at my friends flower shop I just couldn't walk out without getting a bunch of these gum leaves sporting a fabulous gum nut....I love 'em.
I haven't posted for a while ...I have taken pics but when it comes around to posting......either photos is too boring or not good enough (my standards) so I loose heart.
Today I had to post and even though this is really not a good pic I had to fiddle around with it because I set myself the task  that today was the day I was going to 'DO IT'.

I was very chuffed to be asked to be the featured artist in the next up and coming digital art magazine 'Living the Photo Artistic Life'...however I am needing to come up with quite a few new images with not a lot of time to do it in...so I have been a busy little beaver creating images that I am happy with. Sooooo....what with all the other general things that need taking care of as well there isn't a great deal of time or inclination to spend more time on the puter....life seems to of gotten very busy one way or t'other lately.

The cat is going absolutely mad for food (yes he has been wormed) and has been practicing his Ninja stealth moves around the preparation of food...today he munched on some avocado....we are starting to talk about lock and keys...the trouble is is that he is a rather smart puss ....I think we should of called him Houdini.....he really does some remarkable stuff....I think I'm kinda secretly proud of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.