Not Exactly Easy Rider (Made In China)

As I am having to self-isolate at the moment (my brother had a ping on his NHS app saying he had been in direct contact with someone who has tested positive) I couldn't exactly head out on the highway, so this image has been created with a cut out from a magazine as a background, a toy motorcyclist and the top of my fridge - sometimes necessity is the mother of invention!
Unfortunately, last night was definitely a case of "No Sir, I Can't Boogie" as Scotland were knocked out of the Euros - losing 3 -1 to Croatia at Hampden. It bore all the hallmarks of previous crunch games in our history - giving away soft goals (AGAIN) and not taking our chances (AGAIN). 
In fact I thought it was the poorest performance of the three games in which we played. There was no lack of effort by the team, who strained every sinew, but we were just not good enough. I must admit I did lose my temper at one point, took off my "Scotland In Europe" t-shirt, threw it on the floor and uttered several loud expletives! Very childish I know but I felt much better having got my frustrations out!
On more sober reflection it does enormous credit to the team that they reached their first major finals in 23 years and it is something we now need to build on for the future and hopefully go on to better things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.