one man and his dog

went to mow a meadow.

It's that time of year again. The grass is nearly as tall as me so D peened his blade and started to mow. He will do a small area each day; it doesn't matter if the weather is wet. Jess wasn't helping but she wanted to be in the photo..I can't help noticing that she has snuck into a lot of my blips recently.

We had a quieter day today and didn't go any where in the car. Sraha and Chris ran up the hill before breakfast and I had a local walk, but otherwise we were just chilling out - reading, cooking, gardening..

Apologies if I'm not commenting much just now. Normal service will be resumed once my visitors have left. I've taken the week off work to make the most of their company :-)

Today's walk: Stepford Round 3.57 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.