My Life With Luna

By chrisA

We did our usual walk this morning and collected lots of Elderflowers to make Elderflower Cordial.   
Just before lunch my lovely Grandson phoned to make sure I was at home as he wanted to visit, I asked if he'd like me to collect him but he said he would make his own way down.  Not long after the above tractor appeared on the drive and Alfie was at the door.   What a way to travel, although he's not got his car licence yet he's passed his tractor licence so he's able to drive solo on all but motorways.   We had a good catch up and a couple of cups of tea before my friend came to visit.   What a super afternoon we've had of more tea,  cheese scones and almond and chocolate cookies, and putting the world to rights of course. 
After they left I prepared the first batch of Elderflowers plus other ingredients, which will be strained and bottled tomorrow.
Extras are of Alfie behind the wheel and a badge on the cab window that made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.