River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: #30DaysWild

Woke up to another rainy day, but not a big deal ...
Rain cleared by late morning - I did a little "stock take" of my plants (with Table Top Sale in mind ...) and decided to start off lots of seeds in cells; salads, veggies, flowers ... good continuation of what we're currently using and spare plants in a few weeks time, hopefully!
MrD is enjoying the salad leaves and has had them a couple of times for lunch this week.
I was moving pots around and spotted the Cockchafer and picked it up, being nocturnal it wasn't happy at all and clung to my hand whilst I took a quick photo, then returned it to it's hiding place ... when I got back to my seed sowing there was the large red insect, I think it's a Red-headed Cardinal Beetle, but always happy to be corrected!!
Recorded details of my interesting finds on Cofnod - https://www.cofnod.org.uk/Home 
Exactly a week ago I blipped the pink flowers on the peas - they are purple podded too! This one gone eaten and was very nice :-))
Pouring with rain late evening - very handy for watering in my plants and seeds.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.