Near the bow

8.3C starting grey, then light showers, then clearing up.

I was down at the beach at Westhaven with Maeve the Deerhound after lunch. We were pottering around down at the water's edge taking pictures of the channel marker posts and seascapes although I do prefer taking such photos with my other camera. I had popped the tiny camera in my pocket today as it is easier to pocket if it rains.

On the way back up towards the boats in the dunes near the car park I noticed this small Saltire painted near the bow of an upturned boat. Then I saw the roughly painted 'B'. A complete coincidence that it is a week since I posted a blip with an 'A'. But I am not one to ignore such a blip opportunity, so the occasional alphabet series is under way :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.