Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:38

A complete change in the weather today, though I understand that the respite is temporary. We all walked out together and went round the local hameau of Chavanac, which I told you all about the other day until the Gremlins swallowed my text.

It turned out to be A Jolly Good Job that we did yesterday as the delivery arranged for Monday has arrived today. Also a good job that we hadn't gone out for the day!

The wine cave was a whole lot better packed than was the bathroom cupboardxand it arrived unscathed. It's plugged in, is cooling rapidly and Mr L is moving bottles as I write this.

I have my kitchen fridge back!!!!

We are going out now to buy wine. Fridges are more economical to run when full, aren't they? That's my excuse, Mr L doesn't need one.

Today's pic was difficult to choose. I took many and a collage would be in order if we weren't going out wine purchasing any moment now. One of the residents in Chavanac has taken up metalwork. The garden is full of quirkiness. Here's a flavour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.