Out of this world

When you have more than the regulation number of kids, getting them all in one place for Fathers' Day is always against the odds and it was never going to happen this year as Izzy is currently based in Sierra Leone. As it happened, Dan also had a shift at the pub, this afternoon, and, of course, the miniMinx had her actual Dad to see.

Still, Dan suggested that he and I met in Preston for breakfast, which was a nice idea and I love seeing the independence passing his driving test has brought him.

After that it was back to Salford for lunch in the garden with the Minx, Charlie, Hannah, Milly, and Abi. It was so lovely being with them all plus the Minx had made some incredible food for lunch. As ever, the presents were all thoughtful but I will highlight the couple of albums that Charlie bought me. I need to get these sampled and into some music!

****
Reading: 'Meet Mathilda, Rocket Builder' by Dom Conlon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.