P is for…..

Peloton!!
While I was eating my lunch in the staff room yesterday, the Ring app kept going off on my phone so I had a look to see what was going on at home. Turns out D had secretly bought a Peloton bike and it was being delivered and set up while I was at work. it was supposed to be a surprise but the huge grey van with ‘Peloton’ down the side sort of gave it away.
When I got home, D was a sweaty mess, pedalling away for all he was worth. I managed to wait until this morning when D helped me set it up and off I went. I love it. So much better than the clunky old cross trainer and so much more fun.
Today I did my Peloton work out , took Pops for a skin test prior to her hair colour next week then did some gardening. It was lovely and sunny this afternoon so Pops and I sat in the garden. I’m reading ‘Small Pleasures’ by Clare Chambers and enjoying it a lot so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.