BJH

By BJH

Nosey Rosie

Today turned out to be a better day than I thought it would be. Much to my amazement and relief I eventually managed to re-install on my computer what I'd accidentally removed from it yesterday and everything is back to normal now.

What wasn't so good today unfortunately was the weather. It was cold, windy and wet but none of these 3 factors stopped me from riding my bicycle to the sanctuary this afternoon though and I actually enjoyed the exercise and feeling the cold wind on my face.

Time had run away from me somewhat while I was still trying to get the computer back to how it had been before and I didn't have time to stop at the artificial island to look for the Great Crested Grebes on my way to the park but I was able to glance sideways when I rode past it and spotted both of the swans at their nest. Hopefully I can stop there for an update tomorrow afternoon.

It had already rained shortly after I got up and before the end of my walk with Thelma it snowed for a while as well. Even though it didn't snow very heavily and it melted the moment it fell on the ground, the conditions were really not very pleasant to look for something to blip at the park and I was glad that I'd taken a few photos of Rosie earlier before starting on the computer.

After I'd taken three shots of Rosie with her little friend Oscar I opened this cupboard in which I keep all sorts of rubbish useful things and managed to take another one just after she'd jumped in to satisfy her curiosity that there wasn't anything in there that she hadn't seen before. The space where she's sitting is where I normally keep a bag of her litter but I'd emptied one last night and I hadn't replaced it yet. Fortunately she didn't jump out again until after I'd taken the shot.

Thank you all so much for the kind comments on my Amaryllis blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.