Our weather app lied AGAIN

Today our weather app told us that we were going to have rain, rain and more rain. And we were going to have thunderstorms. And lightening. And weather warnings were in place for Cornwall. We were on 'amber alert', whatever 'amber alert' means.

I went for my morning walk at about 8am-ish. Ann wore her anorak, but it wasn't raining.  There was a heavy mist so we both got a bit damp but Ann was really pleased that she wasn't soaked through to her knickers. Lol, lol, lol!!!

This afternoon, the plan was to go to B&Q, leave me in the car and then go for a walk in 'Tehidy Woods'. Mmmmmmmmmm........................ Sometimes things don't go according to plan. Once we started driving up the A30 it was mega hot so no way would Ann leave me in the car. We went straight to Tehidy Woods where I had a really good run about.  The temperture in the car was 28C when we returned.

…..............And then when we got home, Ann plonked herself down in the sunshine on our very sunny sun terrace and I plonked my self down in a little shady spot.

#happydays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.