Evening

An extremely productive work day which is a relief as I’m still not feeling 100% and was starting to worry about the July workload. I also took Eldest for a coffee break with Mike. It feels like a long time since I’ve seen him although we do talk almost daily!

I cooked a meal selected by Eldest that turned out to be a fancy name for quinoa, asparagus and broccoli with a lemon and mint dressing. It was as unimpressive as it sounds and definitely not worth the faff.

This evening I escaped to watch Eastenders in bed and noticed the fire fighters faffing with water in the tower. The heavy rain didn’t turn up, it’s turned into a pleasant evening, ruined only by the start of Love Island. I take the hit for the sake of bonding with Eldest and Princess…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.