You have a mouse in the trap by the fridge.

South Africa is going back into lockdown. India's outbreak is just too painful and horrible and many of the people who survive get black fungus. The real toll in India is probably near the US'. Brazil's toll is second only to the US and millions aren't getting their second jab, leaving them wide open to Delta. Brazil used the Sinovac vaccine, which is not very good, and did a terrible job of managing the process. 


Africa, which had been doing so well, relieving/surprising us all, is no longer doing well. 26 African countries distributed all or almost all of their supplies and could distribute more. Hopefully they'll get Covax donations soon. 

The US has begun shipping Pfizer to Taiwan, Peru, Paraguay, and Honduras. 

--
The mouse is so ready to take off! 

I was in a meeting when Karen came down and slipped me a note. "You have a mouse in the trap by the fridge." Notice, she did not write, "we." 

The other day we saw a mouse and assumed it was Fred. I carefully put out the humane traps with high-quality bait (thank you Jaybay) and without nasty human hands smell (thank you mambo).

We don't think this is Fred. The face is shorter and the body is shorter. 

If Fred is a boy (and I did not check), I'll arbitrarily make this a girl (again, did not check). A girl mouse is called a doe. (Who knew??)

I drove Doe 2.1 miles away. I put a hood over her head so she couldn't find her way back. (Not true.) I played gentle classical music in the car to relax her. (True.) I thought about bringing her to the golf course park but there are hawks there so I took her to the side of Lake Frank away from the eagle. I saw a chipmunk so I know she can make friends. I poured out a little water and laid out a bunch of cheese and let her out. She was clearly still in great health because she scampered away. 

Next mouse I'll try to open the trap while simultaneously taking a picture. 

Sigh. Next mouse. 

thank you for hosting Majoayee 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.