A splash of colour

Grey again today and humid so here is a bit of colour to brighten the day.

My project for my granddaughter's XMAS book has gathered momentum. I have enrolled for the BBC Maestro course " Writing Children's Picture Books" with Julia Donaldson ( Grufalo fame ).

This should help me raise the bar again as my granddaughter is getting far more sophisticated.

My two dragon models have arrived so they will be photoed from every possible angle.

Have purchased two books by Jackie Morris for even more inspiration. Beautiful illustrations and story line. One is "Tell me a Dragon'.

Come on England tonight. I feel Germany are like the local squirrels - determined and unbeatable. Hopefully two victories on the way but definitely not to the squirrels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.