Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Phlox 'Chattahoochee'

Another busy day.

I need to get my step count up as the 1 million steps challenge for Diabetes UK starts on Thursday. First thing I did after the normal after breakfast duties was to walk for 2 miles along with a YouTube video. That meant I already had over 4,000 steps in the bag. Next I watched the tennis match where the British number 1, Dan Evans, got through to the second round. I finished all my ironing while I was watching. Then it was off to get my hair cut and drop a few things off at the council tip recycling centre. This afternoon I have pottered around a bit and already it is time for me to get dinner.

This is a new small Phlox which I bought from the Farmers' Market a couple of weeks ago. It is now planted in the gravel bed. It has a rather lovely scent so I am hoping the bees will like it.

7,264 steps so far today. I will need to work a bit harder if I want to achieve the 10,869 that I will need each day to get to 1 million in 3 months. I have only committed to doing half a million steps but it will be good if I can get closer to 1 million by the end of September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.