We love sunshine

Officially the temperature was 21C today. On our very sunny sun terrace, it was at least 40C. Midday we had to come indoors for a snooze. I'm pretty sensible. I seek out shady spots if I'm getting too hot. Ann isn't very sensible. She just said, 'Trixie, the weather forecast is for rain at the weekend so we have to make the most of the sunshine now'.

…................Ann sat out in the baking sun for most of the day and now her skin is red and blistered. Fortunately I'm OK because she looks after me a lot better than she looks after herself so she made me have snooze time indoors.

Anyway the weather in St Ives has been absolutely fabulous today. Don't think it's going to last until the weekend, but hey ho.......................... hasn't today been lovely?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.