BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Sydney Swans vs Carlton

We had a a really cool day today. We started by catching up for brunch with a friend of Andrea's mmmmm corn fritters !!!

Then we headed to the Sydney Cricket Ground to meet Chris & Maja & watch the Swans beat Carlton in the Aussie Rules!!! I'm not a huge rugby fan , not a cricket fan so it only really leaves AFL as far as sport goes... we really enjoyed it , it was Andreas first ever live sporting event.... think she enjoyed it once the rules were explained !!

After the game we went to a Bavarian bar at Fox Studios for a singular german beer( due to the cost !!) then caught the bus back to Newtown and Vietnamese for dinner.... A really fun day.

Wish I'd had my D80 for the match , could have gotten some better pictures.

Found out that my referees have been contacted regarding the job I interviewed for last week..... so thats encouraging!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.