Branching out.

Got to the gym early, at the appointed time, and for a change, no hassle. Had a chat with Jill, until Des turned up, then it was all go. I walked home and the weather had turned cloudy and a lot cooler, which was ideal for walking home. This squirrel was enjoying eating his nuts high above a tree by the river. I noticed that a new shop selling home made delicacies  has opened in the post office not far from home, so I called in to have a look. I bought a lamb & mint pasty, and a Glamorgan sausage roll for J. I nearly fainted when she said £5.50, but they did look good.  The irony wasn't lost on me ,that I had just been to the gym, walked home and then ate a pasty full of calories and fat, mind you, it was soo good. J approved of the sausage roll as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.