See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Young Jackdaw

......... I heard this handsome chap screeching ( unbelievably loud) at it’s parent to be fed, so I grabbed the camera and crept up to the window...... they are so shy that the slightest movement they detect spooks them and they depart.
I couldn’t get an angle on him actually being fed so had to content myself with just his head through a gap in the trees ........ but I was rather pleased to capture that gorgeous blue eye shining out ;-))

My feet have now been attended to but it was quite as pleasant as I hoped ........ one of my nails had started to grow inwards and had to be dug out ( ouch! ) ........ fortunately it was in the very early stages so it could have been a lot worse and more painful, so I’m quite glad I didn’t leave it any longer ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.