Om die Dam #4

This is the fourth year for me to blip this big event in our beautiful small town.
2010
2011
2012

I must admit, I don't have the energy to stand next to the street for hours this year, I asked Fanie to let me know when 'something special' approaches, and he did! Bless his soul!

The two wheelchair athletes in this pic actually 'rolled' past earlier, before the turnaround, moving on their own, by rolling their wheels with their hands, I don't really know why they are being pushed by two athletes now? ;-) Behind them you can see a little part of the crowds that took part this year.

Our school, The MOuntain Cambridge School, one of the smalles schools in the area, won the prize for enrolling the most learners for the event this year!! Well done MCS! I am proud of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.