I can finally see!!

Mr W left for Wales with the lads this morning despite still feeling a bit dicky. Hopefully he will settle and enjoy himself.

I took Bella for a booster jab and messaged Lady Linda to see if she wanted to meet for walkies seeing as today was meant to be her day with Mr W and Bella. We had a lovely walk in the Ashdown Forest. She bought sandwiches and we talked Love Island!!!

I had a call from the opticians to say my glasses were ready. I was a bit apprehensive as I struggled to adjust to my last pair of varifocals but I was very pleasantly surprised and both pairs immediately fitted me and looked great. Not bad for £20 Marketplace bargains.... just as well as 2 pairs of Vari's in my own frames came to nearly £700!!!! But how amazing to look through shiny fresh lenses instead of scratches ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.