Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A little moment of calm

Not calm, cake. A little moment of cake. A rare event in my life these days but when I have it I really enjoy it. This was blueberry and lemon, sweet, creamy and 100% vegan (just like me).

An otherwise unremarkable day. Pleased to wake up and find that Labour had hung on to Batley and Spen in the by-election, despite that ludicrous and unethical character George Galloway splitting the vote. What a loathsome ego. Must have been a poignant moment for Kim Leadbeater to win the seat her sister held until she was murdered five years ago. 

Managed a little bit of time in the garden this evening, just tidying up, but nice and sunny and good to be out. I really want to get things straight the next couple of weeks so that I can enjoy a couple of months of summer outside before autumn sets in. Looking back over ten years of blipping it is always good to see how much pleasure our little garden has given us. For what I have I am truly thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.