dreaming

By dreaming

Hopeful

I had my epidural steroid injection this afternoon and Dr. Oberg excitedly said it was perfect!  He used such care, moving the needle in infinitesimal increments, slowly working his way around the bone spurs and debris and through the tissues until he got it exactly where he wanted it.  So if there is a hope that this could help me, he's given me the best possible chance.  There was little pain (except for the lidocaine injection which is supposed to block the pain) and I felt fine afterward.  That may change as the lidocaine wears off, and I can't realistically expect much improvement before two weeks, but I'm hopeful.  Thanks for all your words of encouragement.

These are Rainier cherries, sweeter than the red, and usually more expensive, but there was a great sale at QFC and I treated myself.  I think they look so pretty in this Chinese plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.