SweetArt

By SweetArt

Pigs in the mud/basket

I had the privilege of making this cake for the same friend who ordered the engagement cake two weeks ago.

This particular cake, has gone viral on Pinterest and the internet, and I've actually received an order for it! I was thrilled to be asked and for me, making the gingham base was the best part. I loved the checks and putting that together. Took a while, but well worth it. The cake itself is vanilla sponge with almond flavour, covered in chocolate icing with the kitkat to make the basket and chocolate ganache for the mud that the pigs are 'playing' in!

They loved the cake and were extremely complimentary which makes me feel just wonderful.

Other events today ... Jax and Zek came to visit us today and Zek's spending the night, hooray. He loves coming here to spend the night, the only place he's ever slept apart from his home, so we feel really special. Been a good day but tired now and looking forward to some rest.

Have a super weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.