sweet_last_bites_now!

By chocaddict

Scales! In a restaurant!

Well true, honestly!
Martinique and I went to this restaurant everyone is talking about..
It simply looks great, but when we entered the place a guy came jumping in front of us saying:
You have to step onto the scales, please!
Well, Im not particularly shy so I said: Why not, lets have fun on the scales on an early Sunday afternoon, and I jumped onto the scales!
After me it was Martiniques turn and then we were allowed to choose a place in the restaurant.
We had a fab lunch there, paid and wanted to leave when the same guy came jumping from nowhere saying: Onto the scales, again please!
I thought Im in a BOAL show of theatre world, but did what the master said..and so did Martinique as well, of course..
In the end we left with a couple of pounds more, but we will shed them next week, maybe..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.