Gamer

Grandson will learn how to program a game by the time he's about 9 or 10.  I asked politely if I could take his picture, but he was deeply engrossed, so his mother, Rani, repeated the question.  He said he'd pause the game first, which he did, after which he stood in this pose... for about 15 seconds, or less, which is all I needed anyway.  Seated beside him was his cousin, also a granddaughter of AW's, but her parents absolutely do not want any shots taken of her, so I didn't even ask.

We were at Son's place today to pick up a wheelie bin which AW will use to collect rainwater, as well as a small cultivation box which Son no longer needs.  Everything fit neatly in the car.  While we were there, I also updated them on the situation in MNL, and they are just as intrigued as we are as to how it will turn out.

Had I been unable to take any shots, we would have driven afterwards to a windmill, but that not being necessary any more, went straight home.  Thankfully, it was not a wet day, and it wasn't all that dark, but the clouds were persistent just the same.  I've learned through the years that this makes for a typically Dutch summer.  It's actually very tropical as it is quite similar now to the weather in some parts of the Far East, except that it's about 40 degrees there.

Thanks for dropping by!  There is not much to tell right now, but you don't mind, I trust.  I am thinking of shutting off the 'Comments' for a while, but, well, no pressing reason to... but I am considering it a bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.