DAY 4-LOST GARDENS OF HELIGAN

We were soooo lucky today with the weather. It was dry and warm for our whole trip the the Lost Gardens of Heligan. As we were leaving the heavens opened.
It was a fascinating place with very interesting history. A garden abandoned after most of the staff were killed in WW1. They were rediscovered 30 years ago and its Europe’s biggest garden restoration project.
#we braved the rope bridge in the jungle.
Walked through the kitchen garden ...the Rev was getting allotment tips from the gardeners!!!
###the flowers were so beautiful I struggled to choose which ones to Blip.
# I even met the man of my dreams!!!!

I did a double tutor session...(advantage of online teaching ) and the Rev and I enjoyed a meal at our Shabby Shack home with our free wine from the host!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.