Flower Power MM

Thanks for sending my Pelicans to the Popular Pages!

It is really difficult for me to turn a colorful flower shot into Black and White......but I actually like this one because the hummingbirds stands out so nicely. See the color photo in extra.  I think this works for Flower Power because these Crocosmia flowers are a powerful attractant for hummingbirds. Thanks Doyely22 for hosting.

The crab last night and this morning was super yummy; I wish I could have each of my Blip Friends over for a crab feast. Maybe someday you will be coming this way and we can a Blipmeet on the Oregon Coast. 

The fireworks last night were amazing, but not as much fun without a kid or two to enjoy them with......I think they were longer than usual....maybe they used two years worth of fireworks since it was cancelled last year. I didn't have to walk far to watch them......just to the end of my street has an open view of the beach front sky.....lots of people out there in the middle of the narrow side street, all the way down the 8 blocks to the beach. 

I finished weeding the front yard this morning; I spent more time than usual making sure I got the whole root pulled out with each and every weed.......I am curious if that extra time will make a big difference in how many weeds return.

Now that things are opening up; life is feeling a little more normal. Unfortunately, that meant that everyone in our family had invites near home for the 4th or traveled on the 4th...... actually it has been kind of nice having a quiet time alone with my husband. I added a photo of hubby with a crab trap.....as requested by another Blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.