Jack was flying tonight! He did a couple of little jumps with Georgia and was worn out. When she brought him to a halt he was blowing a bubble!!

Despite my best efforts to keep things quiet on the work front I ended up doing 3 walks today. Had quite a few extras and I find it so hard to say no.

The last few days have felt a bit overwhelming. We met with the surgeon on Friday and he talked through the op. It's pretty major and I don't really want to think about it but at the same time I can't help but think about it. I have been waking at night in a cold sweat and I'm sure I'm dreaming about it, though I don't really remember any dreams.

I also found out that one of the lymph nodes affected is near a major blood vessel and some distance from the tumour so I don't have any options other than more chemo to get rid of that as it can't be removed. It has responded to chemo as it has shrunk 'significantly' and hopefully is now dormant but we have no way of knowing. So I could go through all of this and still not be cancer free. I will just have to cling on to the hope and try and keep distracted. People are not wrong when they say they are battling cancer. It really is a battle. But it's one I have to win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.