This Much I Know...

…and I have tried to capture it all in this shot.

Our beloved friend and fellow blipper, Chaiselongue, passed away 8 years ago today. She loved nature and had a lovely garden. She had a keen interest in Catalunyan news - on both sides of the Hispano-Franco border. All modesty aside, she had an interest in my and Dd's lives as could be seen from her following our journals on a daily basis for more than two thousand consecutive days and several blip meets including her and LoJardinier staying with us here in Barcelona. I'm not sure about football, but I do know her favourite Spanish beer was Estrella! That translates as 'star' which is what she was in blip land and in all the communities she illuminated, from her marriage and family to her adopted French village. We miss her and her insightful self, still. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.