dp

By dp

Returning the favour

Back to various places in Mumbai I visited a few weeks ago - Mrs Blip wanted a whirlwind sightseeing tour!

Returned to Banganga Tank, a lovely peaceful place in Malabar Hill, where the kids take great delight in crying "one photo!" at you. Last time I obliged, subject of a blip, and returned today with copies for those I could find.

This family were there again, and it was a joyous moment when I handed them half a dozen photos taken of their daughters, one of them grasping it here, her mother and grandmother proudly looking on. Of course another group of children wanted their photos taking, so looks like I'll be returning again!

Continued on to Crawford Market and handed over numerous copies of photos I took of the stall-holders, each one equally gleeful at receiving them.

Such a good feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.