Morning .....

...... cuppa!
I got back from the pool at 9.20 am ( after leaving the house at 7.20am & in the pool my 7.55am ) So having finished my cuppa I thought I'd ring my friend in Thailand only to find she had just arrived back in Wallingham a few hours ago! What a surprise! She will be isolating for the required time then off to a wedding in Northumberland. Hopefully we'll be able to meet up after that . She will be going back in September ? for good !
I'm still not able to manage quite what I used to do ( in the pool) but I'm almost there.
A bit of a iffy day again not a bit like summer, well may be it is for England!! Talking about England , hope it's a good game and may the best team win. Tho' it would be good if its England lol!!
Do hope you will all have a good day.
The New Rector 's licensing service was great last night the choir sang beautiful hymns. Still can't understand why we can't sing even with masks on !! Still let's hope in 2 weeks time that will change, can't wait! It was so good to see N/ Y & Z after so many years & they were pleased to see me too so good all round.

Thoughtful .... with hope that the New
Family will settle in at St John's Selsdon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.