Wales 30 - 3 England

We woke up to winds beating on the windows and pouring rain. It was not a very nice day at all. My son was playing rugby at school today and hubby and I had promised to go and watch him play.
I thought daughter #2 had her piano lesson at 10am so I dropped her off at the piano teacher's gates. When I got home, she was on the phone saying that the gates were locked. I'd got the time wrong and had dropped her off an hour earlier. She and daughter #1 had to walk there later as I had to go and watch my son play rugby. It was very wet and muddy. They were losing 14-0 at half time but managed to draw 14-14 in the end.
The kayaking coach called whilst I was at school to say that kayaking had been cancelled because of the bad weather.
It rained for most of the day and we spent most of the afternoon indoors. Daughter #1 went to her friend's house and eventually went for a walk to the park.
At 5pm, I sat down with my son to watch the rugby. An excellent rugby match with Wales beating England 30-3 and winning the six nations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.