Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Shade

Back blipping

A few hours of Aptis, made a big pot of chilli for later in the week and for freezing. I usually make it in the oven, but it's too hot to have the oven on for that long now when we're in the house. More Edinburgh flat stuff and actually signed the contract with the letting agency, got it witnessed, scanned it and emailed it off.  It'll be strange and a bit sad knowing we can't use it ourselves when we're back in Scotland, but we just can't afford to let it sit empty and it costs us quite a lot every month.  We used to have a tenant in it before Airbnb and we'll get used to it again and will welcome the rent money.  The letting agency is owned by a very good friend and we trust them to get a reliable tenant.

Here's much welcome shade on Avenida Josep Tarradellas. One of my regular 2,500 walks is up to the end of it with Frances Macia and back.

And yay!! That's me up to date with blip!  I've never been so behind before.  I think I need to change my blipping routine and try to get something on earlier in the day, but it's not so easy when I'm on a CELTA course.  

I just said no to a request to work on one with my old school in Budapest for a month over the summer.  We decided that there's more then enough for me to catch up on here and it will give us flexibility and mean a calmer summer for us both.  My next one, Inshallah, is September.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.