Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Went back to see the poppies I blipped recently.  Tied some string around the stem on the double one as want to collect some seed in a few weeks time so should be able to find it.  All the other poppies have frayed edges which I haven't seen before.  Bumped into my neighbour and his little dog Ellie whilst I was there, so had a lovely chat with him.  Back home and after a cuppa took some bits and pieces to my elderly neighbour that she needed, so more chatting.  Then on the way back chatted to another neighbour who showed me all the flowers in her garden she'd grown from seed.  Oh and one of Misty's quirks came to light when the neighbour crouched down to say hello to her.  Boy did Misty squeal and my pour neighbour wondered what she'd done wrong!   I had a shock when I checked the time on my phone.  Time certainly flies.  I did manage to get some grass cut and then watched some tennis.  I really enjoyed watching the women's doubles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.