A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Rock On!

This morning I ventured across the border into Gibraltar. I had to see a man about my legs and get some insoles to try to counteract the discrepancy in leg lengths before my second hip op.

All went according to plan and I managed to cross back out again without incident.  Apart from being asked if I'd bought any alcohol. I just said "No" and was waved on. Very thorough.

There are nine flights in and out of Gib on a Friday and each takeoff and landing requires the runway crossing to be closed to traffic, so long delays in the order of two hours are common. Timing is everything.

I paused on the Atunara to take a shot of the rock just as the Easyjet flight to Gatwick left in a deafening roar.

Tomorrow I shall attempt to rebuild the computer system in my study. I have marking to do and an ADANA newsletter waiting to be compiled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.