58jc

By 58jc

Another day out

Hampton court flower show with a couple of garden buddies. I drove and Trish bought the Pimms. This garden was thought provoking and not a garden at all but a statement about climate change which I’m found quite upsetting. I do worry about the way we treat our planet and do what small things I can. However it’s the superpowers who need to make the real changes.

We wandered in the sun looking at lots of lovely plants and things for sale but all were very good and didn’t actually buy anything.
My garden is really full and I don’t have any space for more plants, although I continue to take cuttings and propagate …. I’ll have to stop one day!

Home for a soak in the bath as my feet were aching - a glass of wine and some cheese and an episode of Clarkeson’s farm completed the evening. Another lovely day although I’m not planning much for the coming weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.