If I had a hammer, or three!

J left the house at 7o'clock this morning to go to an auto jumble in Ross-on Wye. I usually go with him ,but with all the restrictions, I really didn't fancy walking around  the town. There weren't many shops the last time I went so I dread to think what's it's like now. He went with three other blokes, and I think they all had a good time, especially the cooked breakfast as soon as they got there. I was going to go to town, but the weather was iffy, so I couldn't be bothered. My daughter, son-in-law and g/daughter called with my Next half price clothes I ordered a few day's ago, which includes a Nike gym bag, which I badly needed. J got back about 2  o'clock and showed me what he had bought, including the middle hammer which is a Thor hide hammer, so I have been informed. J calls them his thumping sticks, or the art of gentle persuasion.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.