New reality day 348

Like I said. My dad and I swimming and my mom and husband staying dry. That's my dad in the water behind me and my mom on the pier.

We had a nice visit with my parents. Had some brunch. Left for Ruuhijärvi to have a swim. Stopped for ice cream and coffee on our way back.

Now my parents are home and Niklas is here. I took a little nap between visits.

My left elbow is infected. It's hot and hurting. I took some painkillers, but it doesn't seem to help. I don't know how I'll survive work tomorrow. Janica's feet are so sore that she needs to be the head cashier and my elbow has the same requirement. And we only have one spot. But I think Janica has 8 hour day and I only 5 so I'll try to survive the floor. We'll deal with that tomorrow.

Next we'll need to whip up something to eat as we are are starving. It's around 30°C again with the sun shining. I need to water the plants again today at some point as I'll be working from early morning and can't be home to water them until noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.