Wedding photos

This seems to be my usual wedding photo for the weddings I help to organise, and there’s been quite a few (nearly 20 I guess).

I love the way this pastor, and our previous pastor, puts the bride and her bridesmaids (& the brides father) at ease and then prays.

It’s a quiet and precious moment. All the prep is done. Everyone’s ready. And the Lords help is needed for today and every day of their marriage onwards.

This bride, who I have loved from the day she was born, is a little dynamite, and daughter of one of my oldest friends.

Sadly, Covid numbers meant I couldn’t go to any reception but when the photo story was played whilst the ‘register’ (as was) was being signed, I looked at all the photos and thought of how many hours I’ve spent with this young lady over her 22 years.

May God bless them both.

Dot.T was singing and DougsJB was drumming so I’m really glad they could go too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.