On the canal

I was out just after 7am for a walk along the canal. The air was fresh and lovely. I met Morag and Archie and she asked if I had seen the tracks in the mud. I looked for them as I walked back and found them. I've no idea who or what made them. Saw mummy duck and her ducklings can imagine her saying 'right one, two, three, jump we are going swimming!!' I did see them swimming along the water on my return.
I went to mass then called in for a paper. I fell asleep reading it in a lovely warm conservatory.
I've decided I will join the masses and watch the football, well I'll put it on with no sound so i'll listen to music and do my knitting. I just hope all the yobs behave, I don't understand why they have to get drunk to watch football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.