Note....

the purple lips of the child who led her friends into the sea and was the ringleader in the "staying in there way beyond sensible" that resulted in very very cold little hoomans. But very happy hoomans. However, they required hot chocolate (and apparently chips) to warm up!

Before her trip to the beach, Katie worked hard on her to do list. She had lots of tidying to do in her room- it was obscenely messy- and she had lots of lovely music time. She did helpful jobs like hanging the laundry for me and sorting the bunny. She's being quite impressively responsible and independent, I'm very grateful and proud of her for it as I juggle some stuff right now.

Her friends dropped her off to me at work, where I was half way through the kids sessions. Katie bounced in full of happy to be there then rapidly descended in to "I've got wet hair, it was very cold and now I'm grumpy". A hot shower and despicable me seemed to remedy it rather. She made me close the windows after the first goal brought a flare and a lot of noise in the neighbourhood. She was in bed not much after 8.30....not a football fan, this kid of mine! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.