LifeLines

By LifeLines

Monday afternoon rest

I think Merlin was quite sensible opting to have an afternoon nap after all the excitement of yesterday.

The weather is heavy and overcast. It rained hard yesterday evening and more downpours are due later today.

I’ve got the week off work and I’m not sure where the day has gone. We’ve done a dog walk, been to the bakery, I’ve phoned my sister and done some chores which included cleaning the inside of the car. Judging by the state of it, I’ve not done that for a while! Now I use the car hardly at all, compared to every day pre-Covid, I don’t notice how dirty it is getting just sitting on the drive and on short runs to and from the allotment.

May be it is time to now join Merlin having an afternoon rest (0:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.