Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A busy day.
A short, wet walk with Jorgie first thing, followed by a short wet shopping trip.
Then to the care home to collect my aunt.
She’s now back in her own home again but in complete denial about not being able to cope with living independently.
Sadly the inevitable is going to happen but she just won’t listen to reason.
For the moment we ( my cousin and I) have done all we can……

This afternoon I took Jorgie out for a longer walk. We set off in sunshine but halfway round the circuit, the heavens opened.
Apart from getting soaked by the rain, the hedges are so overgrown, it was impossible to walk along the bridle path without brushing past the sopping undergrowth.

I have tried a few times recently to carry my camera and long lens. Sadly it’s weight aggravates my still sore ribs.
I find this situation SO FRUSTRATING but I must be patient. Consequently it might just be phone pics for a while yet :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.