itiswhatitis...

By itiswhatitis

Don't doubt me...

18 miles.

Eiiiiiiighteeeeeeen miles.

That is how many miles I covered on my bike today. The only time I stopped was for water and the rest of the time I rode my bike alongside the canal, starting at Linlithgow and ending about Broxburn before turning back again. To some that might be a walk in the park, but for me, this is a bloody brilliant achievement and I am delighted with myself. Just goes to show what putting your mind to something and sheer determination does for you.

Anyhew, while that might be great, I am even more impressed with my other half because he RAN the 18 miles non-stop and I am so proud of him. He's training for the Edinburgh half marathon which is at the end of May and after watching him today I know he can do it no bother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.